Board of Educators

Board of Directors

Distinctive Schools National Board of Directors:

The Distinctive Schools National Board is a group of distinguished education leaders committed to social justice and the elevation of access and achievement for all students. 

  • Dr. Denise Davis-Cotton, Florida Coordinator for the Partnerships for Arts Integrated Teaching, University of South Florida​

  • Aarti Dhupelia, Vice President, Undergraduate Education and Dean, Undergraduate College, National Louis University

  • James Flavin, Special Assistant Chief of Staff to the President, Loyola University

  • Scott Frauenheim, Chief Executive Officer, Distinctive Schools

  • Dr. Eric Smith, Former Florida Commissioner of Education

  • David Sundstrom, JD, Co-Founder and Chief Administrative Officer, Distinctive Schools

  • Dr. Joseph Wise, Co-Founder, Chairman of the Board, Distinctive Schools

  • Dr. Kenneth Wong, Walter and Leonore Annenberg Chair of Education Policy, Brown University

Board of Education

Board of Education